Death –> Life

December 15, 2013

(1 month, 17 days later)

Had counseling again. We actually didn’t have much to talk about. This week, though, it would be good to look at why I reacted to The Hobbit the way I did. Was it because I wanted to be triggered so I could be protected by a brother? Or was it because it’s safe to process through movies? I could have been looking for something to trigger me because I still need to process even if there is closure. Also I need to look at my relationship with the guys involved when I found Amelia. Is there a grudge? Just awkwardness? Or are they not safe?

Romans 5:10

“For since our friendship with God was restored by the death of His Son while we were still His enemies, we will certainly be saved through the life of His son.”

Jesus had to become an Amelia in order for me to be saved and redeemed. Death had to come so life could be had.

Leave a comment